← Back to news feed

democracy, the science of liberty: requires our attention

Posted: January 8 2013
Here is a newly compiled list of the House and Senate agriculture committees, with new members listed in italics – note that there are a particularly large number of new committee members in the House. There are still a few vacancies to be filled so this list is not yet final.
Download it HERE.
In addition to the change in ranking member in the Senate from Senator Roberts (R-KS) to Senator Cochran(R-MS), it should be noted that Rep. Jack Kingston (R-GA) will no longer be chairing the House Agriculture Appropriations subcommittee. Rep. Aderholt (R-AL) will be the new subcommittee chair.
hudson, new york