← Back to news feed

agriculture committee house democrats

Posted: January 20 2011

Are you in any of these districts? Take note!!

Peterson Announces Agriculture Committee Democrats
WASHINGTON - U.S. House Agriculture Committee Ranking Member Collin C. Peterson, D-Minn., today announced the Democratic members who will serve on the Agriculture Committee during the 112th Congress.
"The Agriculture Committee oversees a wide range of issues, including farm programs, nutrition programs, crop insurance, renewable  energy, conservation, commodity markets and rural development. These members bring a great deal of expertise and a commitment to addressing the challenges of those who live, work and raise their families in rural America. I look forward to working with them,  along with the new majority, in this Congress," Peterson said.
The Democratic Caucus today named 20 Democrats, including 13 returning members and seven new members, to the House Agriculture  Committee.
The Democrats on the House Agriculture Committee:
.Ranking Member Collin C. Peterson, Minnesota
.Tim Holden, Pennsylvania
.Mike McIntyre, North Carolina
.Leonard Boswell, Iowa
.Joe Baca, California
.Dennis Cardoza, California
.David Scott, Georgia
.Henry Cuellar, Texas
.Jim Costa, California
.Timothy J. Walz, Minnesota
.Kurt Schrader, Oregon
.Larry Kissell, North Carolina
.Bill Owens, New York
.Chellie Pingree, Maine
.Joe Courtney, Connecticut
.Peter Welch, Vermont
.Marcia L. Fudge, Ohio
.Gregorio Sablan, Northern Mariana Islands
.Terri A. Sewell, Alabama
.James McGovern, Massachusetts
The U.S. House Committee on Agriculture web site     http://agriculture.house.gov   has additional information on this and other subjects.

washington, dc