NMPAN Mobile Slaughter Webinar – Sept 10

posted August 22, 2013

090720_Mobile_Slaughterhouse

Mobile Slaughter Units: Reports from the Field and Future Directions

Tuesday, September 10, at 1pm Eastern (noon Central/11am Mountain/10am Pacific) for 90 minutes

At: https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/nichemeat.

Inspected mobile slaughter units for red meat species have been in operation, and evolving, for more than a decade. On this webinar, we’ll learn from MSU pioneers about their experiences and ideas for the future.

Our speakers are Terrie BadHand and Pati Martinson, Taos County Economic Development Corporation Mobile Matanza (NM); Dan O’Brien, Wild Idea Buffalo (SD); and Mike Callicrate, Ranch Foods Direct (CO).

All NMPAN webinars are free and open to the public.

We archive all slides and recordings here:http://www.extension.org/pages/33477/nmpan-webinars. NMPAN is part of eXtension.org, so these pages will have the logo of your state’s land grant university.