Webinar on the 2012 Farm Bill

posted October 16, 2010

Feeding Health or Disease?
The 2012 Farm Bill
November 2, 2010, 11 am CT
(9 a.m. PT –10am MT –12 pm ET)
In this webinar, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas Medical Director and IATP Food and Society Fellow alumnus Eduardo Sanchez, MD, MPH, will explore the parallels between health reform and the Farm Bill. Anne Haddix, Ph.D., senior policy advisor with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention will discuss the agency’s interest in the linkages between food systems and health, the burden of disease and potential policy strategies. Finally, David Wallinga, MD, The Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy will reflect on the health community’s advocacy for the 2008 Farm Bill, and opportunities for healthy food and healthier farming in the new bill.